Facilitating sustainable business development in the Arctic

The Arctic Economic Council is an independent organization that facilitates Arctic business-to-business activities and responsible economic development.

Read more about us »

Our principles and work in practice

The Arctic Economic Council’s (AEC) work is driven by Working Groups, consisting of experts nominated by AEC members as well as invited experts. AEC Working Groups’ themes reflect the areas identified by the Arctic business community. There are currently five ongoing Working Groups:

Would you like to grow your business in the Arctic?

The Arctic Economic Council is the premier platform and resource for Arctic and non-Arctic states and businesses.

Latest news from the AEC

Recently added publications

Upcoming events