The 2017 AEC Annual Meeting will take place in Fairbanks, Alaska on May 8-9, 2017. The AEC will thus join the Arctic Council and many other Arctic Stakeholders in Fairbanks during the Week of the Arctic.

This will be the third Annual Meeting of the organization since its inaugural meeting in 2014.

The Annual Meeting convenes all the business representatives from the 8 Arctic States and 6 indigenous organizations. For the first time the AEC non-voting members will also be able to attend the meeting.

The meeting will mark the transition from the American Chairmanship of the AEC to the Finnish Chairmanship (2017-2019).


While the AEC Annual Meeting is for members only, there will be an opportunity to meet with the press on Tuesday, May 9 at 2 PM at University of Alaska Fairbanks, IARC building.